The Central Mass Regional Public Health Alliance is a coalition of seven municipalities (Towns of Grafton, Holden, Leicester, Millbury, Shrewsbury, and West Boylston and the City of Worcester) working cooperatively to create and sustain a viable, cost-effective and labor-efficient regional public health district. The regional health district provides a comprehensive array of services to partner municipalities through a single organization managed by Worcester’s Division of Public Health. The inspiration to develop a regional alliance arose from the considerable disparity in size, available resources, and kinds and types of resources offered by each municipality.

Each alliance community maintains the autonomy of their board of health, with each board of health continuing to make decisions for the town. For specific information on each town such as permiting processes and fees, board meeting times and agendas  etc.,  please select a town from the right-hand menu.